America's Favorite Equestrian Round 2 Closing on May 31!

WESTPORT. CT - May 23, 2011 - One more equestrian with the lowest number of votes in each discipline will drop off the list at the end of Round 2 on May 31, 2011. Don't let it be your favorite! All it takes is a $5 gift to The EQUUS Foundation to keep your favorite in the competition.

America's Favorite Equestrians Round 2:
Todd Flettrich
Courtney King-Dye
Debbie McDonald
Leslie Morse
Steffen Peters
Guenter Seidel

Tucker Johnson
Fred Merriam
Lisa Singer
Suzy Stafford
Rochelle Temple
Chester Weber

Garrett Ford
Becky Hart
Dave Rabe
Robert Ribley
Julie Suhr
Bill Wilson

Tiana Coudray
Phillip Dutton
Boyd Martin
Karen O'Connor
Kimberly Severson
James C. Wofford

Margie Engle
Joe Fargis
Laura Kraut
Anne Kursinski
Beezie Madden
McLain Ward

Jennifer Baker
Robin Brueckmann
Laura Goldman
Mary Jordan
Susan Treabess
Jonathan Wentz

Casey Deary
Andrea Fappani
Shawn Flarida
Tom McCutcheon
Tim McQuay
Randy Paul

Megan Benjamin
Ali Divita
Kenny Geisler
Devon Maitozo
Mary McCormick
Katherine Wick

How to Vote:
Visit the link at For a $5 contribution, you can select your favorite equestrian (listed by discipline) and follow the instructions provided to use mobile texting to vote. You can also vote using an online form or vote by mail.

All donations received by the EQUUS Foundation will be used in support of horse-related charitable causes.

How it Works:
Round 2 - Voting ends May 31, 2011. In each featured discipline, the five equestrians with the most votes will continue to Round 3.
Round 3 - Voting ends on July 31, 2011. In each featured discipline, the four equestrians with the most votes will continue to Round 4.
Round 4 - Voting ends on September 30, 2011. In each featured discipline, the three equestrians with the most votes will continue to Round 5, the final round.
Round 5 - Voting ends on October 31, 2011. America's Favorite Equestrian will be selected based on the athletes with the highest number of votes recorded in each of the eight disciplines.

Winner Selections:
The athlete from each discipline with the most votes will join the ranks of America's Favorite Equestrian. These winners will be announced in November 2011 at the National Horse Show, taking place at the Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington, KY.

About America's Favorite Equestrian:
The EQUUS Foundation and the United States Equestrian Federation (USEF) jointly launched the charitable mobile texting competition in celebration of the 2010 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games and the eight international disciplines represented on the field of play.

The objective is for America's Favorite Equestrian to be an ongoing program with all equestrian disciplines/breeds represented and the winners recognized in a permanent "Hall of Fame". For this inaugural program, the disciplines competing in the 2010 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games were selected for the program, with the many of the equestrians selected by the respective Recognized Affiliates of USEF.

The EQUUS Foundation has pledged to award a minimum of $10,000 in grants in support of USEF programs within these eight international equestrian disciplines. The discipline generating the greatest number of votes will receive an additional $5,000 grant award for its USEF-affiliated association subject to raising sufficient funds. Donations raised over $15,000 will be used to support horse-related charitable causes.

For additional information on The EQUUS Foundation, Inc., visit the EQUUS website at or contact The EQUUS Foundation, Inc., at telephone (203) 259-1550, email to

Printable Version

Back To Top    

© Copyright 2018 EQUUS Foundation  |  Contact Us Here